Photo Credit :

Photo Credit :


THE Route 2017-2018

The Clipper 2017-2018 will mark the 4th edition in which Liverpool will host the fleet, making this magnificent city the most visited (...?). Liverpool was also the host city for the 2002-03, 2005-06 and 2007-08 editions of this race.

Some host ports remain to be determined

DEPARTURE : Albert Dock, Liverpool, United Kingdom (August 20th 2017)

Leg 1 : Punta del Este, Uruguay

Leg 2 : Cape Town, South Africa

Leg 3 : Fremantle (West Coast), Australia

Leg 4 : Sydney, Hobart and Whitsundays (East Coast), Australia

Leg 5 : Sanya and Qingdao, China

Leg 6 : Seattle, United States

Leg 7 : Panama and New York, United States

Leg 8 : Derry Londonderry, Northern Ireland 

ARRIVAL : Albert Dock, Liverpool, United Kingdom (July, 2018)

Follow me on this unique aventure to receive detailed updates from each destination.